Obituaries Junction City

Memorials & Condolences

Wayne Schmedemann

Wayne D. Schmedemann

Service: Saturday, February 8, 2020 at 10:00am

Wayne D. Schmedemann, 87, of Junction City, KS entered into eternal rest on January 23, 2020. Mass-Hinitt Funeral Home of...

Carol Swisher

Carol L. Swisher

Carol L. Swisher, 79, of Wakefield, KS, passed away on January 21, 2020. Mass-Hinitt Funeral Home of Junction City is assisting...

Gayla Kidd

Gayla Dee Kidd

Visitation: Monday, January 27, 2020 from 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Service: Tuesday, January 28, 2020 at 1:30pm

Gayla Dee Kidd, of White City, Kansas, passed away on Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at Stoneybrook Health and Rehab, Manhattan,...

Helen Edgar

Helen M. Edgar

Service: Saturday, January 18, 2020 at 2:00pm

Helen M. Edgar, 91, of Junction City, KS passed away peacefully at Geary Community Hospital on January 3, 2020. ...

Billy Brubaker

Billy K. "Bill" Brubaker

Service: Private Service

Interment: Kansas Veterans Cemetery

Billy "Bill" K. Brubaker, 89, of Manhattan, KS, passed away on December 28, 2019, after a lengthy illness at the...

Irma Krajewski

Irma Katharina Krajewski

Service: Friday, December 27, 2019 at 10:00am

Interment: Kansas Veterans' Cemetery at Ft. Riley

Irma K. Krajewski, 85, of Dwight, died Sunday, October 13 at Ascension Via Christi Hospital...

Thomas Eakes

Thomas Michael Eakes

Memorial Mass: Sunday, December 15, 2019 at 10:00am

Thomas Michael Eakes, 59, of Manhattan, KS, passed away on November 16, 2019. Johnson Funeral Home is assisting the family...

Barry Brasch

Barry Wayne Brasch

Memorial Gathering: Wednesday, December 4, 2019 at 10:00am-12:00 p.m.

SGT. (Retired) Barry W. Brasch, 78, of Herington, died Tuesday, November 26, 2019 at Valley...

Roy Chamberlain

Roy Charles Chamberlain

Visitation: Thursday, October 31, 2019 from 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Service: Friday, November 1, 2019 at 10:00am

Interment: Kansas Veterans' Cemetery at Ft. Riley

SFC (Retired) Roy C. Chamberlain, 86, Junction City, died Saturday, October 26, 2019 at Valley...

John Hansen

John Harold Hansen

Service: Wednesday, October 9, 2019 at 10:00am

MSgt. (Ret), veteran of Vietnam war with honors, John Harold Hansen, 76, of Junction City, KS, passed away on September...